Welcome to Zurich Self-drive Tour Carnet Guarantee Application!

中文

The launch of Ad Hoc Quota Trial Scheme for Cross Boundary Private Cars (Self-drive Tour Scheme) surely enables you to have a wonderful driving experience between Hong Kong and Guangdong Province; however, in order to fulfill the requirements by the China Customs, you need to apply for ATA Carnet issued by the Hong Kong General Chamber of Commerce (HKGCC) for the duty-free temporary admission of your private car into China. Backing this ATA Carnet, you are required to provide security in the form of cash or guarantee. To help you handle relevant requirements without hassle, Zurich proudly presents Self-drive Tour Carnet Guarantee, a first-to-market insurance guarantee tailored for applicants of Self-drive Tour Scheme to enable you a hassle-free driving tour.

The Guarantee
For the issuance of ATA Carnet, HKGCC will require you to provide a cash deposit or guarantee as security for the respective custom duties. Zurich’s Self-drive Tour Carnet Guarantee provides guarantee to your custom duties, charges or penalties arising out of Self-drive Tour Scheme and up to a period of seven days, in the event that you fail to observe the respective customs requirements. We free you from the trouble of arranging cash security or applying bank guarantee for the short driving trip.

Whilst we provide guarantee to your custom duties, you have to fulfill your respective obligations to China Customs. For Zurich to act as your guarantor, you are required to provide a counter-guarantee for indemnifying us any duties, taxes and penalties as demanded.

By enrolling to Zurich Self-drive Tour Carnet Guarantee, you are entitled to the following benefits as an insurance company guarantee and much more:
  • e-Guarantee - Zurich is the sole provider of e-Guarantee acceptable by HKGCC, helping to simplify and speed up your ATA Carnet application procedure
  • No examination of credit for application
  • Simple & easy application procedure
  • Convenient 24/7 online application with instant confirmation of acceptance
  • 24-hour Emergency Assistance Referral Service to assist you for unexpected event in China
  • On top, you can also enjoy a comprehensive protection throughout the trip by enrolling to Self-drive Tour Motor Contingent Liability, Self-drive Tour Vehicle Protection and Travelplus Insurance Plan as a total solution.

Simple Procedure 1 - 2 - 3


Remarks: ^Prior to your application, please ensure you are advised of the required Guarantee Amount by HKGCC. You can refer your ATA Carnet application acknowledgement for your required Guarantee Amount. #ATA Carnet must be returned to HKGCC within 14 days after use when you return to Hong Kong, otherwise an additional charge of HKD5,000 will be imposed by us.


To take out Zurich Self-drive Tour Carnet Guarantee , please prepare the following documents on hand:
  • Notification of the required Guarantee Amount by HKGCC
  • Vehicle Registration Document
  • HKID numbers of all Named Drivers
  • Your credit card

For insuring with Self-drive Tour Carnet Guarantee, you can enjoy a capital free insurance guarantee with a preferential rate at 0.1%* of your Guarantee Amount. Premium will be charged according to your requested Guarantee Amount. The Guarantee Amount is determined by HKGCC based on the value of the private car and the applicable tax and penalties. You will be advised by HKGCC of the Guarantee Amount after you have submitted your application to ATA Carnet.


You may calculate your premium with below instant premium calculator, please key in the Guarantee Amount as advised by HKGCC:

Guarantee amount

HKD

x 0.1%

Premium =

HKD

*Subject to Minimum Premium at HKD300.

To enjoy your Self-drive Tour with peace of mind, you are suggested to consider the following insurance plans offered by Zurich which can give you the comprehensive protection you need when you go to a driving trip out of Hong Kong:

Self-drive Tour Motor Contingent Liability and Self-drive Tour Vehicle Protection

Travel Insurance


To apply, please select your status as the proposer and complete the application as below:

Proposer's Status


Disclaimer
HKGCC and Zurich Insurance Company Ltd ("Zurich") are not related companies and neither is an agent of the other. Zurich is the guarantor who is solely responsible for all matters concerning the guarantee.

Contact Us
Self-drive Tour Carnet Guarantee Hotline: + 852 2903 9412

Service Hours
9:00am – 5:30pm Monday to Friday (except public holidays)
9:00am – 1:00pm Saturday (except public holidays)

For application by mail or in-Person, please mail to or visit our Customer Service Centre at:
Zurich Insurance Company Limited
12/F, Suites 1201-05
Two Chinachem Exchange Square
338 King's Road, North Point
Hong Kong

Product Enquiries

歡迎網上申請蘇黎世「自駕遊車輛關稅責任擔保」!

Eng

「過境私家車一次性特別配額試驗計劃」(粵港自駕遊) 的推行,固然能讓您享受穿梭中港兩地的駕駛樂趣,但為了配合內地海關所需的手續,您必須向香港總商會(香港唯一簽發機構)申請「暫准進口證」,讓您的座駕可享臨時免稅入境。申請「暫准進口證」,自駕遊人士需要提供現金抵押或擔保。而蘇黎世的「自駕遊車輛關稅責任擔保」為市場首個度身為您提供擔保的產品,免除您因自駕遊而需要作出資金安排的煩惱,助您輕鬆過關。

保證金擔保
要獲簽發「暫准進口證」,香港總商會會要求您提供現金或擔保作為相關的關稅責任抵押。「自駕遊車輛關稅責任擔保」為您的私家車於為期最長七天的自駕遊旅程期間,因未能符合海關條款所引致之關稅或罰款作出擔保,讓您毋須為短短行程額外籌備現金抵押或向銀行申請擔保。

有關之關稅或罰款為閣下之最終責任,我們只為您提供擔保。作為您的擔保人,我們需要閣下向我們提供反擔保,承諾向我們賠償任何海關徵收之稅項及罰款。

貴為蘇黎世「自駕遊車輛關稅責任擔保」的客戶,您更可獲享以下優惠和便捷:
  • 電子擔保書–蘇黎世保險為香港總商會唯一認可提供電子擔保書的保險公司,為您提供簡化及加快「暫准進口證」申請程序之便
  • 免信用審查
  • 申請手續快捷方便
  • 全天侯7/24小時網上申請,並即時獲知批核結果
  • 一旦不幸在中國內地發生意外,我們的緊急支援熱線為您提供24小時轉介服務
  • 除此以外,我們同時提供一站式的全面保障,包括 「自駕遊第三者責任保障」、 「自駕遊汽車損毀保障」及「樂優遊」旅遊保險計劃 ,讓您安享無優自駕遊旅程。

簡易程序1-2-3


備註:^上網申請前,請確定您已備有香港總商會通知之保證金金額。有關之保證金金額,請參閱「暫准進口證」申請確認通知書。 #「暫准進口證」必須在您用完證件回港後起14天內交還香港總商會,否則我們會向您收取5,000港元附加費。


如欲申請蘇黎世「自駕遊車輛關稅責任擔保」,請齊備以下所需文件:
  • 由香港總商會所發出的保證金金額通知函
  • 車牌登記文件
  • 所有駕駛者的香港身份證號碼
  • 您的信用卡

投保蘇黎世「自駕遊車輛關稅責任擔保」,您不但可免卻資金安排的煩惱,更可以特惠保費低至保證金金額的0.1%*享用保障。保費按您需要之保證金金額而定。您的保證金金額由香港總商會按照您的私家車價值及有可能引致之關稅及罰款而定。您會在申請「暫准進口證」後獲通知保證金金額。


要計算所需保費,請於下列保證金金額一欄鍵入由香港總商會通知之保證金金額:

保證金金額

港元

x 0.1%

保費 =

港元

* 最低保費為300港元。

想盡情無憂地駕車穿梭中港兩地,我們建議閣下投保以下蘇黎世保險計劃,享受於香港境外自駕遊所需之全面保障:

自駕遊第三者責任保障及自駕遊汽車損毀保障

旅遊保障


即時申請,請選擇投保人身份並填妥以下申請表格:

投保人身份


聲明
香港總商會及蘇黎世保險有限公司(蘇黎世)非關連公司或雙方的中介人。蘇黎世為此計劃之擔保人並只會為有關之擔保責任負責事宜。

聯絡我們
自駕遊車輛關稅責任擔保熱線:+852 2903 9412

服務時間
星期一至星期五,上午九時至下午五時半 (公眾假期除外)
星期六,上午九時至下午一時 (公眾假期除外)

產品查詢